News

Panel Discussion and Screening: ‘Housing Justice and the Right to the City: Hamburg, Barcelona and Montreal’

You are invited to attend the first meeting of ‘The Right to the City – Montreal’. Panel Discussion: Housing Justice and the Right to the City: Hamburg, Barcelona and Montreal. With the spectres of real estate speculation and corporate driven profits dominating our cities, gentrification and higher rents are displacing poor, migrant and homeless people. What […]

Minutes of the Round Table of February 3, 2015: Municipal taxation – New tools for municipal Financing

At the invitation of the Institute for Policy Alternatives of Montreal (IPAM), some thirty Montreal stakeholders met on February 3, 2015 to discuss tax issues, municipal and alternative modes of financing for Quebec municipalities in general, and for the city in particular. In the form of open discussion, the exchanges allowed participants from different backgrounds […]

Round Table of February 3, 2015 :: Municipal Taxation: new tools for municipal funding

Proud of the success of its previous round tables, the Institute for Policy Alternatives of Montreal (IPAM) invites you to save the date of its next round table, which will be about municipal taxation, the various financing tools available to your cities and their impacts on urban planning. This meeting will be held in the […]

On the Road to Fiscal Autonomy: Forms of Alternative Financing of the Property Taxes of the Municipalities of Quebec

Today, cities are still claiming alternative sources of revenue from property taxes to support the expenses of their many responsibilities. In order to participate in the dialogue on municipal taxation, this report provides an understanding of the sources of revenue of local governments in different countries. It is intended to reveal alternatives to property taxes […]

IPAM Report on the Management and Development Plan

Last September, the council of the agglomeration of the City of Montreal presented its draft of the Management and Development Plan (SAD). Considering the importance of this document for the future of Montreal, on the 22nd September IPAM organised a round table for reflecting, with its partners, on the draft of the Plan and the […]

Minutes of the IPAM Round Table of September 22, 2014 on the Montreal Urban Agglomeration Land Use and Development Plan (SAD)

At the invitation of the Institute for Policy Alternatives Montreal (IPAM), thirty Montreal participants gathered on Sept. 22, 2014, in order to discuss the draft of the Montréal Urban Agglomeration Land Use and Development Plan (SAD), the adoption of which is expected in late December 2014. In the form of open discussion, the exchange allowed […]

Actualités

Compte rendu: Table ronde du 3 février 2015: La fiscalité municipale – Nouveaux outils pour le financement municipal

Sur invitation de l’Institut de politiques alternatives de Montréal (IPAM), une trentaine d’acteurs montréalais se sont réunis le 3 février 2015, dans le but d’échanger sur la fiscalité municipale et sur des modes de financement alternatifs pour les municipalités québécoises en général, et pour la métropole en particulier. Sous forme de discussion ouverte, les échanges […]

Table ronde du 3 février 2015 :: La fiscalité municipale : nouveaux outils pour le financement municipale

Fier du succès des tables rondes précédentes, l’Institut de politiques alternatives de Montréal (IPAM) vous invite à mettre à votre agenda la date de sa prochaine table ronde, laquelle aura pour sujet la fiscalité municipale, les différents outils de financement à la portée des villes et leurs impacts sur l’aménagement urbain. Cette rencontre se tiendra […]

En route vers l’autonomie fiscale: Modes de financement alternatifs à l’impôt foncier pour les municipalités du Québec

Aujourd’hui, les villes revendiquent toujours des sources de revenus alternatives à l’impôt foncier afin de soutenir les dépenses de leurs nombreuses responsabilités. Dans le but de participer au dialogue sur la fiscalité municipale, ce rapport permet une connaissance des sources de revenus des gouvernements locaux de différents pays. Il s’inscrit dans l’optique de révéler des […]

Mémoire de l’IPAM sur le schéma d’aménagement et de développement

En septembre dernier, le conseil d’agglomération de la Ville de Montréal présentait son projet de schéma d’aménagement et de développement de Montréal (SAD). Considérant l’importance de ce document pour l’avenir de Montréal, l’IPAM a organisé le 22 septembre dernier une table ronde pour réfléchir avec ses partenaires sur le projet de schéma et les éléments […]

Le compte rendu de la table ronde d’IPAM de 22 septembre 2014 sur le schéma d’aménagement et de développement de Montréal (SAD)

Sur invitation de l’Institut de politiques alternatives de Montréal (IPAM), une trentaine d’acteurs montréalais se sont réunis le 22 septembre 2014, dans le but d’échanger sur le projet de schéma d’aménagement et de développement de l’agglomération de Montréal (SAD), dont l’adoption est prévue à la fin décembre 2014. Sous forme de discussion ouverte, les échanges […]

Schéma d’aménagement et de développement de l’agglomération de Montréal (projet septembre 2014)

C’est un document de planification qui établit les lignes directrices de l’organisation physique d’un territoire et propose une vision régionale de son développement. Le présent schéma vise à guider les choix et les décisions relatifs à l’aménagement du territoire de l’ensemble des municipalités de l’agglomération. Le schéma prend résolument le parti d’un aménagement et d’un […]