News

The Metropolis of Montreal: the role of citizens and civil society

IPAM invites you to its next event! Event Program: IPAM Event Program Speakers biographies: Biographies SAVE THE DATE for this important event taking place on November 30th 2016, from 1:30 pm to 6:30 pm at the Canadian Centre for Architecture The Metropolis of Montreal: the role of citizens and civil society The Government of Quebec is ready […]

Who Rules the Road? A public meeting on the issue of security for pedestrians and cyclists

Who rules the road? A public meeting on the issue of safety for cyclists and pedestrians In the month of August, a cyclist tragically lost her life in an accident involving a truck on a Montreal road. These types of tragedies will persist in the absence of adequate road safety measures. We live in a […]

5 October: Metropolitan Agora 2015 – ‘Building Together the Future of Greater Montreal’

The next Metropolitan Agora (link only in French) will be held Monday, 5th October 2015 with the theme: ‘Building Together the Future of Greater Montreal’. The establishment of a Metropolitan Agora is one of the monitoring measures included in the Metropolitan Plan of Urban Planning and Development (PMAD). The participation, through the Metropolitan Agora, of civil society […]

Habitat 3: Montréal Thematic Meeting on Metropolitan Areas

The Montréal Thematic Meeting on Metropolitan Areas will be held in preparation for the Third United Nations Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development (Habitat III) to be held in Quito in 2016. On October 6 and 7, 2015, more than 500 stakeholders of the international community will gather in Montréal to discuss ‘The New […]

“The Right to a Place, the Right to the City” – The CCA presents the SAAL process: housing in Portugal 1974–1976

An exhibition documenting the pioneering experiment that empowered architects and citizens to create housing with a place in the city. The Canadian Centre for Architecture (CCA) presents The SAAL Process: Housing in Portugal 1974–76 from 12 May until 4 October 2015. It is the first major exhibition documenting SAAL, a pioneering political and architectural experiment designed to address […]

The Right of Initiative – Public Consultation: Montreal announces a public consultation on reducing the energy dependence on fossil fuels

Montreal, June 30, 2015 – The Mayor of the City of Montreal, Denis Coderre, has confirmed the organization of a public consultation on fossil fuels and on possible municipal initiatives that could reduce Montreal’s dependence on fossil fuels. This mandate given to the Office of Public Consultation will enable this organization to prepare this consultation […]

Actualités

À qui la rue ? Une assemblée publique sur la question de la sécurité des piétons et des cyclistes

À qui la rue ? Une assemblée publique sur la question de la sécurité des piétons et des cyclistes. En août, une cycliste a tragiquement perdu la vie lors d’un accident impliquant un camion dans une des rues de Montréal. Ce type de tragédie persistera tant et aussi longtemps qu’il n’y aura pas de mesures […]

5 octobre – Agora métropolitaine 2015 : « Aménager ensemble l’avenir du Grand Montréal »

La prochaine Agora métropolitaine aura lieu le lundi 5 octobre 2015 et aura pour thème : « Aménager ensemble l’avenir du Grand Montréal ». La mise sur pied d’une Agora métropolitaine est une des mesures de suivi prévues au Plan métropolitain d’aménagement et de développement (PMAD). La participation, via l’Agora métropolitaine, de la société civile au suivi du PMAD […]

Habitat 3 : La Conférence thématique de Montréal sur les aires métropolitaines

La Conférence thématique de Montréal sur les aires métropolitaines aura lieu en préparation pour la troisième conférence des Nations Unies sur le logement et le développement urbain durable (Habitat III) qui se tiendra à Quito, en 2016. Les 6 et 7 octobre 2015, plus de 500 acteurs de la communauté internationale se rassembleront à Montréal […]

« Le droit au logement, le droit à la ville » – Le CCA présente le processus du SAAL: le logement au Portugal de 1974 à 1976

Une exposition documentant l’expérience innovante qui permit aux architectes et aux citoyens de créer ensemble des logements et assurer à tous une place dans la ville. Du 12 mai au 4 octobre 2015, le Centre Canadien d’Architecture (CCA) présente Le processus du SAAL : Le logement au Portugal de 1974 à 1976. Il s’agit de la première […]

Droit d’initiative – consultation publique: Montréal annonce une consultation publique pour réduire la dépendance aux énergies fossiles

Montréal, le 30 juin 2015 – Le maire de la Ville de Montréal, M. Denis Coderre, confirme la tenue d’une consultation publique portant sur les énergies fossiles et les initiatives municipales à mettre en œuvre afin de réduire la dépendance aux énergies fossiles. Ce mandat donné à l’Office de consultation publique de Montréal permettra à […]

Un panel et projection sur «Lʼaccès au logement et le droit dans la cité: Hamburg, Barcelone et Montréal»

Vous êtes cordialement invités à la première discussion organisé par «Le droit à la ville – Montréal». Un panel discutera sur «Lʼaccès au logement et le droit dans la cité: Hamburg, Barcelone et Montréal». La spéculation foncière et corporative drainent de si énormes profits quʼil minent nos villes dans les ante-salles du pouvoir dans nos arrondissements […]