Board of Directors of the Institute of Policy Alternatives of Montreal

Phyllis Lambert, Honorary President

Architect, founder of the Canadian Centre for Architecture and chair of its Board of Trustees; founder of Héritage Montréal

Dimitri Roussopoulos, President

Writer and publisher, founding member of the Milton Parc housing co-operative project in Montreal, founding chair of the City of Montréal’s Task Force on Democracy, founding President of the Montreal Urban Ecology Centre, organizer of five Montréal Citizens’ Summits (2001-2009)

Dinu Bumbaru, Vice-President

Policy director and project manager for Héritage Montréal, and past Secretary General of the International Council on Monuments and Sites (ICOMOS), an advisory body to UNESCO and the World Heritage Committee

Ron Rayside, Secretary-Treasurer

Senior Partner Rayside Labossière architects, Chairman of the Board of the Center for Health and Social Services (CSSS) Jeanne Mance since 2006 and that of the Montreal Regional Grouping of AQESSS since 2009, Quebec Volunteer Achievement Award 2003, Chief Architect of the Hôtel-Dieu Urban Development Project

Marie-Odile Trépanier, Administrator

Former Director of the Institut d’urbanisme d’Université de Montréal

Louise Roy, Administrator

Former President of the Office de consultation publique de Montréal (OCPM) (2002-2014)

Raphael Fischler, Administrator

Urban planner, Director of the McGill University School of Urban Planning, McGill professor specializing in regulation, community development and housing, urbanist, former member of the City of Montréal’s Ad Hoc Committee on Architecture and Planning

Michel Gariépy, Administrator

Urban planner, Université de Montréal professor specializing in environmental and ecological planning, participation mechanisms and port redevelopment

Anne Kettenbeil, Administrator

Executive Director of ACEM/MCLA (Montreal Community Loan Fund), the 1st Community Loan Fund established in Canada.

Coralie Deny, Administrator

Director-General of the CREM, Conseil Régional Environnement Montréal

Associate Members

Florence Junca-Adenot

Professor of urban studies at UQAM, past president and general manager of the Agence métropolitaine de transport, coordinator of Forum Urba 2015

Programme Committee (in alphabetical order)

Dinu Bumbaru

Michel Gariépy

Ron Rayside

Dimitri Roussopoulos

Marie-Odile Trépanier